Female Cricket

Ladies' Teams

The Plenty Valley CC fields three open age female teams, two in the Premier Cricket Competition and one in the Women's Community Cricket Association.  The teams play their home matches on Sundays at Yarrambat Cricket Ground & AK Lines Reserve, Watsonia.  Away games are played at grounds across Melbourne, mostly on Sundays but there are the occasional Saturday matches.



The club has had a successful 2018/19 season with all 3 teams making finals in the 1-day Division of their competitions. The club is home to Australian player Tayla Vlaeminck and also has both senior and state Victorian players amongst our squad. We have also hosted overseas players including Danni Wyatt (England), Providence Cowdrill (Hampshire, UK), Mariko Hill (Hong Kong) & Kate Broadmore (New Zealand). 



Pre-Season training program can be downloaded by clicking in the link below:

Pre-Season Schedule 2019



Coaching Structure - 2019/20

Head Coach - Female CricketAdam Drinkwell m: 0418 998 233 e: adamdrinkwell@gmail.com


Senior Assistant Coach: Chaminda Perera m: 0405 111 744


Assistant Coach/2nd XI Game Day Coach: Dayalan Sampath m: 0413 744 972


Specialist Coaches: Sam Hamilton (Fielding & Throwing); Ray Bright (Spin Bowling)


Female Cricket Coordinator: Joanne Jones m: 0432 374 405  e: joeyjonesa@gmail.com



Team Captains 2019/20

1st XI: Rhiann O'Donnell

2nd XI: Cherie Hallett

3rd XI: Simone Burridge


New Players Welcome

New players are always welcome. We welcome players of all ages who have had some cricket playing experience. If you have an interest in cricket, our club has a place for you. Please contact Head Coach Adam Drinkwell for more information.


Player Statistics

Thanks to long term serving players Isabella and Claudia Fatone, please click in the files below to see career statistics for all the players who have represented the club in female cricket. Also below are the 2019/20 Season Stats and Award Winners.


2019/20 Season Statistics & Award Winners


PVCC Female Career Statistics (updated to end of 19/20 Season)